Client Reviews


I am very happy with the repair to my car. The repair which was done expertly was also done very quickly. The arrangements for collection and return of my car were convenient and helpful.

The car was returned clean inside and out. Thank you.


Helen Elliott

16/10/2017

My experience with Mitchell Inglis was very positive and professional. My car restored to its former glory, it was also washed inside and out for me picking it up. I was also sent a text to let me know when the car would be ready.

My only suggestion for some area of improvement would be to have someone come out to the car when it's being collected, they can then show you and talk you through the work that has been done to the car. I had this opportunity when I dropped the car off to point out the damage to an assessor, so to be talked through the process of them sorting it would've been a nice touch.

But don't let that deter from what was a very positive experience.


Sean Collins

16/10/2017

Thank you for a first class service.


Hugh McKay

13/10/2017

I would like to thank you for restoring my car to its original condition. I am very pleased with how quickly you dealt with it and how you kept me updated, would gladly recommend you.

Thank you again.


Molly Boyle

11/10/2017

All done perfectly! Thank you.


Anet Yousif

6/10/2017

I am very happy with the work done on my car and with the car being picked up and delivered back to me (also, a very pleasant driver). Thank you so much.


Helen Grant

3/10/2017

Very professional and smooth process from start to finish. Times provided met and courteous service via transport into town center etc.

I would be happy to recommend Mitchell Inglis.


Ben Barrs

22/9/2017

I am delighted with the repair to my car, it is second to none. Such a top quality job well done.

And a special thank you to Marie for all her help. Her customer service skills are great.


Alyson Sharp

20/9/2017

We are very pleased with the repair and the promptness in carrying out the work. Thanks to all concerned.


Anne Linden

15/9/2017

Really appreciate the support Kenny, from yourself and your team. The car came back to us as expected, work completed to the exact high standards you deliver to. I was very pleased with the updates regarding the paint matching challenges and the personal call to me to go through the finer technical details as to why this happens and the length the team go to in order to get it right. It was appreciated Kenny.

The car was taken to the detailer shortly after the car was delivered back to us for the ceramic coating to be applied to the front of the M135i and I asked for their honest opinion re the paint job and blend on the offside wing. The feedback was simply “best paint job I have seen”, needless to say our cars will not be going anywhere else and no hesitation in recommending you to others.

Please pass my thanks to the team who worked on the car for a job well done!


Marc

29/9/2017

Fantastic service, brilliant job and extremely efficient. Very pleased. Thank you for taking such good care of me and my car.


Shona Anderson

31/8/2017

I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and the overall service very efficient. My wife's car needs some body work, I will be looking at Mitchell Inglis to carry this out now, given my experience.


Robert Ditty

30/8/2017

Overall good job by your team in fixing damage, picked up the car today. Was a little disappointing that I could not get the warranty work done at the same time - I was on holiday while the car was in your shop. I had asked to be kept up to date by email but this did not happen - I did send an email to your website to ask and Linda did a good job updating me after receiving my request.

No major gaps but communications between the different groups in your organisation has potential for further improvement. So good job on repair and done on time as promised.


Brian Smith

8/8/2017

This is the second time I have used Mitchell Inglis for major repairs and each time the job has restored the car to original condition. Also it is returned valeted to immaculate condition.

Staff are friendly and helpful - what more can I say!


Jim Handyside

4/8/2017

Always 1st class service. My car was returned in sparkling condition. I would recommend you to anybody.


Stan Prosser

3/8/2017

Two words, FIRST CLASS!


Arra Martin

3/8/2017

Your staff were courteous and very helpful throughout the time my car was being repaired. The repair time was 1 week, which was not long to wait and the car was returned like new.

I do not have any negatives to your service, thanks.


Sandy Fraser

31/7/2017

I picked up my Porshe this morning and I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for a job very well done!

Your team have done a fantastic job including the front desk staff and my car looks like brand new again.


Stephen Andrew

29/7/2017

Thank you for resolving the issue with my repair so quickly. I appreciate that. All fine now and thank you for your good work.


Maya Rae McLaughlin

24/7/2017

Thank you very much for the work and time you've done on my car. I had to leave it on Friday because I was not happy the first time and when I came back the second time I was over the moon with the work done. The only thing I will say is the side of my driver seat was pure white from the driver that moved the car after the work was done.

P.S. Thanks a lot, happy to have my car back.


Mark Wylie

20/7/2017

Delighted with the standard and quality of repairs on my car and also the very height level of customer service from Mitchell Inglis.

I wouldn't hesitate to use the company I future and will be passing on my recommendations to family and friends.


Allison Smart

17/7/2017

I have been very impressed with the painless process of having my car repaired. The car was returned to me yesterday looking good and nicely cleaned throughout. Slight panic when the rear door didn't close first couple of times of asking but seems to have settled.

It was a pleasure to deal with professionals any time I called and they kept me updated on progress. The coordination between them and the rental car company was seamless.

I'm sure you understand I have no wish to have to use your services in the future, but if the worst happened I'd feel confident with Mitchell Inglis.


Sandra Gemmell

14/7/2017

I would like to thank you for the 1st Class service I received from bringing my car in to the best body car repair shop in Scotland and will be singing your praises to all my family and friends.

My car is back to showroom condition.


Robert Brownlie

12/7/2017

My car was uplifted and delivered to arranged locations. A good spec courtesy car supplied for duration of job. Very pleased with repair.


Derrick Duncan

29/6/2017

Excellent Service.


D. Garden

29/6/2017

Everything was dealt with quickly and without fuss. Pick up of car for repair and delivery when repaired was very efficient. Very friendly on the phone and explained the process fully. Thanks for all your help.


Robin Kerr

28/6/2017

Very happy with the service.


Gerry Keenan

26/6/2017

Policyholder called to say thanks for the work you did - she is very pleased and says the bodywork on the car looks fantastic.


Neil Smith (Motor Claims Gloucester)

23/6/2017

Thank you very much, you have done a great job. I would highly recommend yourselves to my friends and family.


Baljit Rai

17/6/2017

Great service - repair looks excellent and car back in 2 days. Didn't need the courtesy car after all but very impressed with the vehicle provided. Great comms throughout the process.


Alan Knox

16/6/2017

Great service from you. Car as good as new. Wouldn't even know that it had been rear ended. Thanks.


Carole Laird

14/6/2017

The above car was repaired by you as result of a car accident, and was returned to me last week. Firstly the repair was first class. Secondly the car was returned to me after a first class valeting, well done!!! Thirdly the customer service and help received from your customer service person was above and beyond so don't lose her, she is a definite asset.


Ian Bradshaw

12/6/2017

Miss Shevlin called to say she wanted to extend her thanks to everyone for the excellent job done on her car. Even though the accident was her fault we made the whole process stress free and easy.


Laura Pringle

9/6/2017

Excellent Service!! Better than I expected. My car was polished, I didn't expect that as I never requested. Very pleased with the service. Thank you.


Cecilia Robertson

9/6/2017

I would like to say I have been delighted with the friendly professionalism of your company and would rate you 10 out of 10.


Tina Reid

5/6/2017

Thank you for the service I received, straightforward courteous and it's a 10 from me.


M. Burns

5/6/2017

Excellent Job!

And looking good after a valet as well. And you guys on the front desk also great.


Stephen Roberts

3/6/2017

The service that you provide is superb and my car looks like it did before the accident.


Shirley Lawrie

2/6/2017

Excellent service.


Hasan Fattah

30/5/2017

I just wanted to say thank you for getting the car sorted and turning things around within the timetable.

We were very impressed by the service.


Ian Tudhope

17/5/2017

Just a quick text to thank you for the excellent experience I have had with Mitchell Inglis from repairing my car, Excellent customer service and the very pleasant gentleman that dropped off and picked up my car and courtesy car.


Patricia Foster

17/5/2017

Thank you for all your assistance during my car being repaired and also driving my car back to Tain, the oldest Royal burgh in Scotland. Happy to have my car back.


Alex McFarlane

17/5/2017

Just a quick note to confirm that my car was returned here first thing this morning. The repair is of superb quality, indistinguishable from the original specification, and the car is sparkling all over, in marked contrast to the filthy condition it was in when uplifted.

My thanks to you and everyone from the team and Mitchell Inglis for a very professional, friendly service. Much appreciated. I will definitely use Mitchell Inglis for repair and car care maintenance in the future.


Paul McNair

01/4/2017

I had the misfortune to prang my wife's beloved A3 's' line when we were in Dublin over two years ago, following The Warriors on their ill-fated final against Leinster. We had only owned the car for 3 weeks so she was not a happy bunny!

Our insurance company arranges for you to carry out the repair and I was kept up to speed by your customer services as to the timescale for completion - something that I appreciated, being a tricky rear end repair. As you know, some two years on, I spotted a flaw in the paintwork and, on contacting you, I was invited to return the car for inspection.

The whole experience was a joy, from being greeted at reception, being offered coffee, to collecting the car two days later. I was not, however, expecting to see the car completely valeted from top to bottom and I can only say that my wife is a complete and utter happy bunny again thanks to Mitchell Inglis!!


Iain McCormick

9/3/2017

Hi, PH (Policy Holder) has called in to praise you for the repair you have done on his vehicle. PH very happy with the service you have given.


Shayned Mayo

2/3/2017

I would like to say how pleased I was with the service from the first enquiry to picking the vehicle up. Keep up the good work.


Alan Jardine

7/2/2017

My wife's Porsche was delivered yesterday evening so I have not had the opportunity for a close look at the car in daylight though the look I had under artificial lighting has it looking great. Thanks to you & your crew for the grand job & great service, in particular Linda who kept me up to speed with the various twists & turns.


Mike Reilly

18/1/2017

Thanks for all your help with my car, it looks great!


G. Haddow

13/1/2017

Just a quick email to let you know that Mr McMath has been on the phone absolutely singing your praises.

He's very happy with the quality of repairs carried out on the car and didn't have a bad work to say against you at all. Overall he was really pleased with the process and mentioned that he intends to email over some comments on how pleased he was with the service you've provided.

Thought it was best to let you know about this as bad feedback is always quick to come back to you but you clearly deserve the recognition for the great effort you've put into this one! We also wanted you to know how grateful we are for you when you've provided such a great service as it makes the rest of the claims process a lot smoother when the customer's feel they're being taken care of at the very beginning.


Helen Fairbairn (DF Motor Claims)

17/12/2016

We are delighted to have our Ford Fiesta car returned to us looking like the day it came out the garage, your team at Mitchell Inglis from the workshop, receptionist, down to the smartly dress guy that picked up the car and dropped it off again, you all did a first class service to be proud of.

We have used another well known car body repair garage in Ayr, if we were to give them marks out of ten it would be a big FAT ZERO. The replacement plastic trim on the outside of the doors on the o/s was gray and on the n/s was black. On the inside of the drivers door they used a screwdriver to prise the door handle/window switches off, leaving screwdriver marks on the trim, they need to take a leaf out of your book excellence of work ethics, I thank you for a good job done.


Dave Calderwood

17/10/2016

Just wanted to pass on my thanks for the work undertaken and also for the really excellent service from both of your colleagues who picked up and delivered the car.


Ann McIntosh

21/9/2016

Thanks for all your help and to the team at Mitchell Inglis, great job well done, and for keeping me well informed.


Anthony McLaughlin

2/8/2016

Get in Touch

  • Phone:
    0141 435 4400
  • Email:
    info@mitchellinglis.co.uk
  • Address:
    Our Glasgow complex is located at:
    1033 South Street, 
    Glasgow, G14 0AQ.

 

Approved By